Divyangjan Railway Concession Identity Card System.

Vijayawada Division is the second largest Division of South Central Railway comprising 1,068.194 Route Kilometer and 156 Railway Stations.

Vijayawada is one of the most important junctions on Indian Railways, strategically located at the tri-junction of Chennai-New Delhi North-South route and Chennai-Howrah East-Coast route. The rail routes leading towards Guntur/Guntakal and Machilipatnam/Narsapur also join at Vijayawada.

The Division caters to two important Ports on the East Coast - Krishnapatnam & Kakinada. It also caters to major industrial clusters located around Krishnapatnam and Kakinada Ports apart from serving the vibrant agricultural economy of Coastal Andhra.

The present Vijayawada Division came into existence when South Central Railway was formed in 1966 when Hubli and Vijayawada Divisions of Southern Railway and Sholapur and Secunderabad Divisions of Central Railway were carved out and merged into the new Railway Zone.